Their Lovin, My Oven

My Journey as a Gestational Surrogate

Ultrasounds, Needles & Interrogations: Oh My! January 24, 2011

Filed under: Gestational Surrogacy — Danielle @ 8:35 pm

My case manager emailed me on Friday. I got the go ahead to schedule my medical and pyschological screenings! As soon as I got her email, I called over to the RE (Reproductive Endocronologist) to schedule the medical screening. As far as I know, this will be the doctor that will handle all my meds, IVF, etc. I was fully expecting for the appt to be at least 3-4 weeks out… You can imagine my shock when his scheduling coordinator said that they had an opening on Wednesday! Yep, Wednesday January 26th! 10:30am! I’m not exactly sure what the screening involves. The nurse was a little vague. She said they would do some bloodwork and then the doctor would probably want an ultrasound of my baby oven aka uterus.

Once I’m done with that appt, I will head on over to a psychologists office about 5 miles away for the psychological exam. From what I have read on other blogs, it is a VERY long series of random and sometimes completely odd questions LOL.

The results are supposed to take about 2 weeks to come back to my case manager and we’ll go from there.

I can’t wait to finish this next step in helping E & M become Daddy’s!!! šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

