Their Lovin, My Oven

My Journey as a Gestational Surrogate

I’m not a big baby! March 25, 2011

Filed under: Gestational Surrogacy — Danielle @ 9:03 pm
Tags: , ,

Well, I did it! I had my first shot, administered by my Dear Dr. Hubby on Wednesday night. I had myself convinced it was going to be absolutely awful, but, I followed the advice of a fellow surrogate and survived!

It wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be! I have a little soreness at the injection site (the upper quadrant of my tush, if you’re wondering LOL) but that’s about it.

The most exciting part is knowing that we’re making so much progress and moving closer to the embryo transfer!

We’re shooting for April 8th-11th. I’ve got my fingers crossed (and could you cross yours too?) for the 8th because E & M will be visiting from the 2nd to the 9th! I would sooooo love for them to be here for the transfer.

I’ve got another shot on Saturday and go back to the RE next Wednesday the 30th.

This is it folks – We’re making E & M Daddies!!! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

