Their Lovin, My Oven

My Journey as a Gestational Surrogate

..And I could not ask for more.. April 6, 2011

Filed under: Gestational Surrogacy — Danielle @ 1:10 am
Tags: , , ,

It’s official. I’m convinced that I have the best IFs (intended fathers) in the entire world! I already knew they were amazing the first time we met – We had this instant undeniable connection – But, spending all day with them Sunday reinforced that opinion!

I have gotten their permission to continue my blog and to use full names, pictures, etc. I’m so excited! ๐Ÿ™‚

Esteban and Michele aka E & M are the most wonderful people and I truly couldn’t have asked to be matched with a better couple.

Sunday we met for breakfast at IHOP before heading to the zoo. We greeted with hugs and kisses (one on each cheek like in Italy) and immediately started chatting away. We were all just so excited to be able to see each other again! They absolutely spoiled all four of us with amazing gifts. Hubby got the softest polo shirt I’ve ever felt, I got a beautiful heart pendant made from blown glass and their gifts for the girls were perfect! We had talked about our princesses at our first meeting, but, not too in depth. They got our oldest daughter a coloring book with 1000 stickers of Disney Princesses and a dish set in butterfly shape – Princesses and butterflies are two of her favorite things!! We’re so connected already, it’s wonderful!

Once we were done with breakfast, we headed to the zoo. Our youngest daughter let Esteban hold her right away when we got out of the car! She loved them both! :). It was truly amazing to see them first hand with a baby. I know with absolute certainty that they are going to be the best Daddies!

The zoo was such a blast. We talked and talked and then talked some more. It was great to spend time together in a more natural environment. We agreed that at our first meeting we were all so nervous about the other “liking us” and we really needed this time together ๐Ÿ™‚ We took tons of pictures which I also got permission to post, so, I promise I’ll do that soon!

After we were done at the zoo we talked about other plans. Hubby decides they couldn’t possibly leave Cali without going to In N Out so that’s where we headed. We talked more and realized we shared so many opinions about our lawyers, the process thus far, etc. It’s amazing how similar our views are on things. We all agree on how lucky we are to be taking this journey together! ๐Ÿ™‚

I have another appointment with the RE in the morning so we’ll hopefully have an official transfer date when I leave! Eeeeek! We’re all so excited to be moving forward!

Thank you to everyone for all your kind thoughts and well wishes. It makes all the difference in the world to have a great support system.

Until next time ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

