Their Lovin, My Oven

My Journey as a Gestational Surrogate

Our Journey – On Film February 21, 2012

When Esteban & Michele first embarked on their journey to parenthood via gestational surrogacy, our agency Fertility Miracles asked them to be a part of a video that they would show to other international couples thinking of using the agency to facilitate their journey with a surrogate. Once we were matched and our journey began, I was asked if they could film parts of our journey to incorporate. I of course agreed and they got to work. They filmed interviews with my IFs, some footage of the day we had our PBO (pre-birth order) hearing, our 3D/4D ultrasound, the baby shower I organized for them and finally some footage once the twins were born.

 

The video is finally complete and is one of the most beautiful videos I have ever seen. It is the perfect portrayal of how amazing Esteban & Michele are, how much they love their sons and how wonderful our journey was. Grab a box of tissues (you’ll need it, I promise) and enjoy! ❤

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4iAkzBuC2A

 

P.S. Esteban and Michele’s sweet angels are growing and thriving and their Daddies are actually getting in 4-6 hours of sleep at a time! The twins had their 2 month check up last week and Gabriel weighs 11lbs, 1oz and Davide is right behind him at 10lbs, 1oz. They have the most adorable chubby cheeks and gorgeous big eyes and I am so thankful I get pictures almost every day, and Skype visits weekly. I have the most amazing IFs and there isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t thank God for bringing us together on this amazing journey.

 

Lots of Love,

Danielle

 

3 Responses to “Our Journey – On Film”

  1. Leah Says:

    Thanks for sharing, lovely to see you all in video after following along on the blog. It shines through that you are all lovely people and I am so glad there are generous souls like yourself in the world.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    That video was beautiful! Exactly why I love surrogacy.

  3. c Says:

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful video! I am sure it will be an inspiration to many people!


Leave a Reply

