Their Lovin, My Oven

My Journey as a Gestational Surrogate

Story Tellers July 8, 2012

Guess who I got to Skype with today?! And guess who is sitting up, rolling over, telling TONS of stories, smiling, giggling and just being overall adorable babies? That’s right, my surrotwins.

 

This morning I was lucky enough to Skype with Esteban, Michele and the twins. It was so wonderful to see all of them and catch up a little. I miss them like crazy and though I wish they were closer, it’s amazing how modern technology allows me to keep in touch with them. I’m so very lucky that Esteban and Michele keep me involved and send me pictures of the twins several times a week and make time to Skype. I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again – They’re the most amazing IFs I ever could have asked for. The twins are too cute for words and it’s hard to believe how big they’re getting and how much time has passed. Even though they are just under 7 months old, Gabriel weighs about 19 pounds and is wearing size 12-18 month clothes and Davide is right behind him wearing 9-12 month clothes! Gabriel is also in SIZE 4 diapers! That’s the biggest size our girls have ever gotten to before they potty trained LOL. There is nothing cuter in the world than two adorable, odds defying identical twins. I’m so in love with the family I helped to create. It makes me blush when people tell me what an amazing thing I did and I wish that I had the words to describe how amazing it is for me. I never know how to get across to people the emotions that just overtake me anytime I see the four of them together. It’s such a blessing to have been able to be a part of something so miraculous. Such a blessing. No matter how much time passes, I will never stop thanking God for taking us all on this wonderful journey.

 

I’m so looking forward to my future in surrogacy and what it might bring. Stay tuned, I’m far from “out of the game.”

 

I hope you all had a fabulous 4th of July and are enjoying your summer.

 

Much Love! – Danielle

 

2 Responses to “Story Tellers”

  1. Jeni Says:

    How on earth did I miss this post last week?! Lovely update! Can’t wait for specifics on journey #2. Can you see how green I am? 🙂


Leave a Reply

