Their Lovin, My Oven

My Journey as a Gestational Surrogate

Stay Tuned… July 31, 2012

For some news on the surrogacy front!!! ;o) I promise to share ASAP.

 

I recently got to go with one of my best friends Rachelle to her embryo transfer. It was such a great day and such an amazing moment to witness! Rachelle is a first time GS for Intended Fathers in Italy who happen to know my IFs! She also lives about 30-45 minutes away from me which is AWESOME because we get to spend a lot of time together 🙂   They transferred one beautiful little boy embryo and have had beautiful HPTs and two awesome beta #s! I’m SO excited for her and her IFs! They are at such an exciting place in their journey. On Thursday I have the pleasure of going with her to her first ultrasound to check the development of the embyronic sac! (If you have some spare time, click on her name to be directed to her blog and catch up on their story!)

 

In my own journey news – Esteban and Michele’s sweet little boys are already 7 1/2 months old! Where in the world is the time going?! It seems like just yesterday I was at my embryo transfer, first ultrasound, taking weekly belly pics, in the hospital, in the OR pushing for what seemed like years, handing Gabriel to his Dads, seeing them off at the airport when they went back to Italy, whew! The year is just going by SO quickly!

 

Esteban and Michele’s ADORABLE angels! <3<3<3

Until Next Time,

Danielle

 

One Response to “Stay Tuned…”

  1. Jeni Says:

    They’re simply adorable! I can’t believe you’re keeping us in suspense about your next journey! I guess we’ll all have to live vicariously through Rachelle! 🙂


Leave a Reply

