Their Lovin, My Oven

My Journey as a Gestational Surrogate

My (not so) Little Girl August 11, 2012

Filed under: Mommyhood — Danielle @ 11:00 pm
Tags: , ,

(Note: This blog is not at all surrogacy related but it’s related to my adorable 5 year old princess so I promise it will still be worth your time!)

 

On May 25, 2007 my life was changed forever. At 9:01pm my beautiful oldest daughter was born. The amount of love I instantaneously felt was overwhelming… She was just breathtaking. A gift from God. And on Thursday, August 9, 2012, my sweet (not so) little girl opened up a new, amazing chapter in her book. I don’t know how it’s possible that she is old enough, or big enough, or that I’m ready enough – But, Thursday, she started Kindergarten.

 

My first born, my oldest princess has gone from this amazing little newborn:

 

Just days old….

 

To this BEAUTIFUL little girl, ready to take on the world ❤

 

Her Great Grandma made this BEAUTIFUL dress for my BEAUTIFUL girl ❤

 

I managed to only cry a little…. And anxiously awaited the moment when I could go pick her up. She is loving school already and I couldn’t be more proud of her. Mommy loves you more than you’ll ever know baby – Here’s to you and the amazing future I know is in store for you! <3<3<3

 

Love my Girl ❤

 

 

One Response to “My (not so) Little Girl”

  1. Jeni Says:

    ❤ She's such a cutie Danielle!


Leave a Reply

