Their Lovin, My Oven

My Journey as a Gestational Surrogate

Worth the Wait May 21, 2013

I apologize for my absence – Instead of excuses, I’ll offer you up tons of pictures of what’s been going on in our world. I’m currently 38 weeks, 2 days along with sweet LT! I got to join in his Mama & Daddy’s wonderful baby shower celebration and now we are counting down the days. M&T will be arriving to Southern California on Monday (just 6 days!) to await the arrival of their sweet boy. As long as he stays put until they are here, he’s welcome to come anytime after that. I am very excited (and only a little nervous) about the birth. I’m confident the team of wonderful people we have, including our two doulas, will give us the perfect natural, unmedicated experience that I’m hoping for. *Fingers crossed*

 

Without further delay, here are some awesome pics from our family shoot with my IFs and the twins and our maternity shoot with M&T by the amazing CDC Photography and M&Ts baby shower ❤ I hope you enjoy them!

 

First up, pics from our AMAZING visit with Esteban, Michele, Davide & Gabriel in January. I’m SO thankful to have these photos and look forward to repeating the photo shoot annually when we get together <3<3<3

_DSC3243

_DSC3250

_DSC3251

_DSC3257

_DSC3275

_DSC3282

_DSC3302

_DSC3307

 

Now some of the beautiful shots from my maternity shoot with M&T. Loving how these turned out ❤

_DSC3768

_DSC3828

_DSC3833

_DSC3803

_DSC3846

_DSC3858

And last, but not least, some shots from M&Ts amazing Peter Rabbit themed baby shower. I am so blessed to have been included in their special day and had the opportunity to meet so many family members and friends who are anxiously awaiting LTs arrival ❤

Baby Shower

Baby Shower2

Baby Shower4

Myself, M, T and M’s beautiful Mama ❤

Baby Shower5

M’s stepmom, their first surro C, my beautiful Mama and myself ❤

Baby Shower6

With my own beautiful Mommy ❤

Baby Shower7

C, myself and M 🙂

Baby Shower3

A very special 33 Weeks belly shot with LT’s amazing Mama and Grandma <3<3

I’m off to finish up some special projects I’ve got in the works that need to be done before M&T arrive on Monday… I hope everyone who reads this is doing well ❤

Until Next Time,

Lots of Love – Danielle & LT

 

2 Responses to “Worth the Wait”

  1. tmgalletti Says:

    I love picture overload! I can’t believe your almost done! Crazy

  2. I love all the pictures. Your blog is really nice. You are doing a wonderful job. Surrogacy is a wonderful opportunity for women to share the gift of fertility with couples who are unable to achieve pregnancy on their own. There are many things to learn about surrogacy before deciding whether this is the path that’s right for you.


Leave a comment